Kazakhstan

The Republic of Kazakhstan is one of the largest post-Soviet countries with a population of about 18 million people, and it is a member of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) along with Russia, Belarus, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan. Membership of Kazakhstan in the EAEU significantly influences the regulatory policy of the state: there is a choice between the “national” and “centralized” registration procedure for medicinal products and medical devices at present, while special purpose foods (dietary supplements, baby food, sports nutrition, etc.) and cosmetic products undergo the procedure in accordance with the relevant Technical Regulations of the EAEU only.

Kazakhstan is characterized by one of the most transparent market from the point of view of legislation for foreign manufacturers of pharmaceutical products. Medicinal products of foreign manufacturers occupy the dominant position in the rapidly growing medical market of the country: the imported pharmaceutical products share in the market of Kazakhstan is about 88%.

The market of medical devices is also formed mainly by exports, with the share of about 87%. Import and sale of medical devices and medical equipment in Kazakhstan are allowed after state registration. Regulatory legislation is being actively developed through gradual integration into the EAEU.

Import and sale of special purpose food products and cosmetic products are only allowed if marketing authorization is available. Markets are formed mainly by imports; for dietary supplements, its share is about 86%; for cosmetic products, the share of foreign manufacturers is more than 92%. Special food products (dietary supplements, baby food, sports nutrition, etc.) and cosmetic products undergo registration procedure in accordance with the relevant Technical Regulations of the EAEU only.

 

Competent authorities:

The Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
The central executive authority implementing the state health care policy
Web-site: http://www.mz.gov.kz/ 

National Center for expert evaluation of medicinal products, medical devices and medical equipment
The competent authority, responsible for performing expert activities for the purpose of registration of medicinal products and medical devices, as well as responsible for pharmacovigilance
Web-site: http://www.ndda.kz/ 

State Institution “Committee for quality control and safety of goods and services of the Ministry of Healthcare of the Republic of Kazakhstan”
The authorized body for registration of special food products
Web-site: http://kkkbtu.dsm.gov.kz/ru 

 

Main legislative acts:

  1. Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan 193-IV “On the public health and the healthcare system” dated September 18, 2009.
  2. Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 522-II “On medicinal products” dated January 13, 2004.
  3. Order of the Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 735 “On approval of Rules for state registration, re-registration and amendments to the registration dossier of the medicinal product or medical device” dated November 18, 2009.
  4. Order of the Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 421 “On approval of Rules for carrying out pharmacovigilance and monitoring of safety, quality and efficacy of medical devices” dated May 29, 2015.
  5. Order of the Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 414 “On approval of Rules of creation and execution of instructions for medical use and the general characteristics of medicinal products and medical devices” dated May 29, 2015.
  6. Order of the Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 227 “On approval of Rules for labeling of medicinal products and medical devices” dated April 16, 2015.
  7. Order of the Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 743 “On approval of Rules for evaluating the manufacturing conditions and the quality assurance system during state registration of medicinal product or medical device” dated November 19, 2009.
  8. Order of the Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 262 “On approval of the Rules for storage and transportation of medicinal products and medical devices” dated April 24, 2015.
  9. Order of the Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 432 “On approval of the list of orphan drugs” dated May 29, 2015.
  10. Order of the Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 668 “On approval of the Rules for import to the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan of medicinal products and medical devices and export from the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan of medicinal products and medical devices” dated August 17, 2015.

 

Cratia provides professional services of state registration of medical (healthcare) products in Kazakhstan. We have an excellent knowledge of national legislation, necessary experience and resources. We offer:

Ready to start cooperation or want to learn more? Contact us: 

Сообщить о побочной реакции


(name, formulation, dose and route(s) of administration, date of therapy start)

Казахстан

Республика Казахстан – одна из крупнейших постсоветских стран с населением около 18 млн.чел, является членом Евразийского Экономического Союза (ЕАЭС), наряду с Россией, Белоруссией, Арменией и Кыргызстаном. Членство Казахстана в ЕАЭС существенно влияет на регуляторную политику государства: для лекарственных средств и медицинских изделий на сегодняшний день существует выбор между «национальной» и «централизованной» процедурой регистрации, а специальные пищевые продукты (БАД, детское питание, спортивное питание и пр.) и косметические средства проходят процедуру только согласно соответствующим Техническим регламентам ЕАЭС.

Казахстан характеризуется одним из наиболее прозрачных с точки зрения законодательства рынком для зарубежных производителей фармацевтической продукции. Лекарственные средства иностранных производителей занимают доминирующее положение на быстро растущем медицинском рынке страны: доля импортных фармацевтических продуктов на рынке Казахстана составляет около 88%. 

Рынок медицинских изделий также в основном формируется за счет экспорта, доля которого составляет около 87%. Импорт и реализация изделий медицинского назначения и медицинской техники в Казахстане разрешены после государственной регистрации. Регуляторное законодательство активно развивается за счет постепенной интеграции в ЕАЭС. 

Импорт и реализация специальных пищевых продуктов и косметических средств разрешены только при условии наличии маркетинговой авторизации. Рынки в основном формируются за счет импорта, для БАД его доля составляет около 86%, для косметических средств доля зарубежных производителей составляет более 92%. Специальные пищевые продукты (БАД, детское питание, спортивное питание и пр.) и косметические средства проходят процедуру регистрации только согласно соответствующим Техническим регламентам ЕАЭС.

 

Компетентные органы: 

Министерство здравоохранения и социального развития Республики Казахстан
Центральный орган исполнительной власти, реализующий государственную политику в области здравоохранения
Веб-сайт: http://www.mz.gov.kz/ 

Национальный Центр экспертизы лекарственных средств, изделий медицинского назначения и медицинской техники
Компетентный орган, ответственный за проведение экспертных работ с целью регистрации лекарственных средств и медицинских изделий, а также отвечающий за фармаконадзор
Веб-сайт: http://www.ndda.kz/ 

Государственное учреждение “Комитет контроля качества и безопасности товаров и услуг Министерства здравоохранения Республики Казахстан
Уполномоченный орган по регистрации специализированной пищевой продукции
Веб-сайт: http://kkkbtu.dsm.gov.kz/ru

 

Основные законодательные акты: 

  1. Кодекс Республики Казахстан от 18 сентября 2009 года 193-IV «О здоровье народа и системе здравоохранения»; 
  2. Закон Республики Казахстан от 13 января 2004 года № 522-II “О лекарственных средствах”; 
  3. Приказ Министерства здравоохранения и социального развития Республики Казахстан №735 от 18 ноября 2009 г. «Об утверждении Правил государственной регистрации, перерегистрации и внесения изменений в регистрационное досье лекарственного средства или медицинского изделия»; 
  4. Приказ Министерства здравоохранения и социального развития Республики Казахстан №421 от 29 мая 2015 года “Об утверждении Правил проведения фармаконадзора и мониторинга безопасности, качества и эффективности медицинских изделий”; 
  5. Приказ Министерства здравоохранения и социального развития Республики Казахстан №414 от 29 мая 2015 г. «Правила составления и оформления инструкции по медицинскому применению и общей характеристики лекарственных средств и медицинских изделий»; 
  6. Приказ Министерства здравоохранения и социального развития Республики Казахстан №227 от 16 апреля 2015 г. «Об утверждении Правил маркировки лекарственных средств и медицинских изделий»
  7. Приказ Министерства здравоохранения и социального развития Республики Казахстан №743 от 19 ноября 2009 г. «Об утверждении Правил оценки условий производства и системы обеспечения качества при государственной регистрации лекарственного средства или медицинского изделия»; 
  8. Приказ Министерства здравоохранения и социального развития Республики Казахстан от 24 апреля 2015 года №262 “Об утверждении Правил хранения и транспортировки лекарственных средств и медицинских изделий”; 
  9. Приказ Министерства здравоохранения и социального развития Республики Казахстан №432 от 29 мая 2015 года “Об утверждении перечня орфанных препаратов”; 
  10. Приказ Министерства здравоохранения и социального развития Республики Казахстан №668 от 17 августа 2015 года “Об утверждении Правил ввоза на территорию Республики Казахстан лекарственных средств и медицинских изделий и вывоза с территории Республики Казахстан лекарственных средств и медицинских изделий”. 

 

Компания “Кратия” профессионально выполняет работы по государственной регистрации медицинской продукции в Казахстане. Мы владеем национальным законодательством, имеем необходимый опыт и ресурсы для выполнения работ. Мы предлагаем: 

 Для начала сотрудничества или получения консультации Вы можете связаться с нами по телефонам +38 044 361-48-28, +38 044 221-71-29, по e-mail: info@cratia.ua, или приехать на встречу к нам в офис.

Сообщить о побочной реакции


(название препарата, лекарственная форма, доза и способ применения, дата начала приема)